Restringing Secrets Revealed!

Does your old GIjOE (or Action Man) have loose arms? Floppy legs? Have you ever said to yourself, “I can’t fix my figures. I’m worried I won’t be able to put them back together if I take ’em apart.” Well friend, your worries are over. Lee Selvester over at the Vintage Action Man website has created superb step-by-step line drawings detailing how to remedy most body repairs. Beautiful, full page graphics show each step clearly, making the “mysterious” repairs of vintage Joes simple and easy to accomplish. We recommend that you print out the PDFs and keep them handy for future reference. There’s only one downside…such simple repair diagrams may put all “Joe repair” businesses…OUT of business!

One thought on “Restringing Secrets Revealed!

  1. kneonknight says:

    Too bad we didn’t have the internet in the 60s. This would have saved my poor old dad a lot of frustration, as my brother and I were constantly forgetting to retrieve our Joes from the creek in our back yard, causing the pins to rust out or the elastic to rot. I think the old man could have written his own book on repairs.

    That being said, these PDFs are definitely getting downloaded and printed out. Thank you, Mr. Selvester. I’m sure this will be infinitely useful to all G.I. Joe and Action Man collectors.

Leave a Reply

